Home
Articles
Forum
Toyota A series engines Lean Burn

Read in Russian

Eugenio,77
mail@toyota-club.net
© Toyota-Club.Net
Nov 2004 - Feb 2017


"Which engines was equipped with LeanBurn?"

Lean Burn system (LB) was applied for some Toyota A series engines.

1984. The first application of LB (called at that time "Toyota Lean Combustion System" - T-LCS) - 8-valve engine 4A-ELU for Carina AT151 (1984-88) of the domestic market. Features: the flaps in the intake (SCV actuator), the lean mixture sensor (89463), the distributor, platinum spark plugs (1.3 mm air gap).

1987. Specific version of 4A-FE for Carina II AT171 (1987-89, 1989-92 MT) of the European market. Features: the lean mixture sensor (89463) in the exhaust manifold, no additional flaps at the intake, the distributor, platinum spark plugs.

1992. The first real 4A-FE LeanBurn - for Carina AT190 (1992-1996) of the domestic market. Features: standard oxygen sensor (89465), additional flaps in the intake manifold (SCV), the distributor, platinum spark plugs.

1992. The new model - Carina E AT190 (1992-97) of the European market with two 4A-FE engines - STD and LB. The difference of European LB: the lean mixture sensor (89463) instead of the normal oxygen sensor.

1994. New modification - Carina AT191 (1994-96) of the domestic market with 7A-FE LB. It is similar to 4A-FE LB: oxygen sensor (89465), SCV flaps, the distributor, platinum spark plugs.

1994. New modification - Carina E AT191 (1994-97) of the European market with 7A-FE LB. Features: the lean mixture sensor (89463), SCV flaps, the distributor, platinum spark plugs.

1996. Generations change - Corona and Carina of the domestic market. All cars was equipped with LB A-engines: Corona AT210 - 4A-FE LB, Corona AT211 - 7A-FE LB, Carina AT211 - 7A-FE LB. Features: normal oxygen sensor (89465), SCV flaps, DIS-2 ignition, platinum spark plugs.

1996. New modification - Caldina AT191 (1996-97) with 7A-FE LB as for Corona / Carina 210.

1997. New model - Avensis of the European market with a similar to Carina E range of A-series engines - 4A-FE STD (continental version, Linea Sol grade), 4A-FE LB (Linea Terra grade), 7A-FE LB. Features: the lean mixture sensor (89463), SCV valves, DIS-2 ignition, platinum spark plugs.

1997. Caldina generations change. The new AT211 (1997-2002) was equipped with the same 7A-FE LB, as Corona / Carina 210.

So, A-series engines with LeanBurn system were installed to:
- Carina 190..210
- Caldina 190..210
- Corona 210
- Carina E 190
- Avensis 220

All the other cars were equipped with standard 4A-FE and 7A-FE engines:
- Corona 190 (1992-96) with 4A-FE
- Corolla/Sprinter 100..110 (1991-2000) with 4A-FE
- Sprinter Carib 110 (1995-2002) with 4A-FE and 7A-FE
- Corolla Spacio 110 (1997-2001) with 4A-FE and 7A-FE
(at Corolla-based cars LeanBurn was never used)


Additional articles:
• 4A-FE LeanBurn
• Toyota engines review


Более 2000 руководств
по ремонту и техническому обслуживанию
автомобилей различных марок
 









Рейтинг@Mail.ru

Главная
Статьи
Форум
LEAN BURN на двигателях Toyota серии "A"

Read in English

Eugenio,77
mail@toyota-club.net
© Toyota-Club.Net
Nov 2004 - Feb 2017


"На какие двигатели ставился LeanBurn?"

Система сгорания обедненных смесей (LeanBurn - LB) устанавливалась на часть двигателей Toyota серии A.

1984. Первое применение системы сгорания обедненной смеси (в то время под названием "Toyota Lean Combustion System" - T-LCS) - 8-клапанный двигатель 4A-ELU на Carina AT151 (1984-88) внутреннего рынка. Особенности: заслонки во впускных каналах (привод SCV), датчик обедненной смеси (Lean Mixture Sensor - 89463), трамблер, платиновые свечи зажигания с зазором 1.3.

1987. Специфичный вариант 4A-FE на Carina II AT171 (1987-89, 1989-92 MT) европейского рынка. Особенности: датчик обедненной смеси (89463) в выпускном коллекторе, нет дополнительных заслонок на впуске, трамблер, платиновые свечи.

1992. Первый настоящий 4A-FE LeanBurn - на Carina AT190 (1992-1996) внутреннего рынка. Особенности: обычный кислородный датчик (89465), дополнительные заслонки во впускном коллекторе, трамблер (до 08.1994 с выносной катушкой, после - с интегрированной), платиновые свечи с зазором 1.3.

1992. Новая модель Carina E AT190 (1992-97) европейского рынка с двигателями 4A-FE в двух вариантах - STD и LB. Отличие европейского LB от японского: датчик обедненной смеси (89463) вместо обычного кислородного.

1994. Новая модификация Carina AT191 (1994-96) внутреннего рынка с двигателем 7A-FE LB. По устройству аналогичен 4A-FE LB: кислородный датчик (89465), заслонки, трамблер с интегрированной катушкой, платиновые свечи с зазором 1.3.

1994. Новая модификация Carina E AT191 (1994-97) европейского рынка с двигателем 7A-FE LB. Особенности: датчик обедненной смеси (89463), заслонки на впуске, трамблер, платиновые свечи с зазором 1.3.

1996. Смена поколений Corona и Carina внутреннего рынка. Все автомобили в новом кузове получили двигатели A только в исполнении LB: Corona AT210 - 4A-FE LB, Corona AT211 - 7A-FE LB, Carina AT211 - 7A-FE LB. Особенности: обычный кислородный датчик (89465), заслонки на впуске, зажигание типа DIS-2, платиновые двухконтактные свечи с зазором 1.3.

1996. Новая модификация Caldina AT191 (1996-97) с двигателем 7A-FE LB, аналогичным Corona/Carina 210.

1997. Появление Avensis европейского рынка с аналогичной Carina E гаммой двигателей серии A - 4A-FE STD (континентальная версия, в комплектации Linea Sol), 4A-FE LB (в комплектации Linea Terra), 7A-FE LB. Особенности: датчик обедненной смеси (89463), заслонки на впуске, зажигание типа DIS-2, платиновые свечи с зазором 1.3.

1997. Смена поколений Caldina. В новом кузове AT211 (1997-2002) она получила такой же двигатель 7A-FE LB, как Corona/Carina 210.

Итого, двигателями серии A в исполнении LeanBurn оснащались:
- Carina 190..210
- Caldina 190..210
- Corona 210
- Carina E 190
- Avensis 220

Все остальные автомобили выпускались только с двигателями 4A-FE и 7A-FE в стандартном исполнении:
- Corona 190 (1992-96) с 4A-FE
- Corolla/Sprinter 100..110 (1991-2000) с 4A-FE
- Sprinter Carib 110 (1995-2002) с 4A-FE и 7A-FE
- Corolla Spacio 110 (1997-2001) с 4A-FE и 7A-FE
(на автомобилях семейства короллообразных LeanBurn не использовался никогда)


Дополнительные материалы по теме:
• 4A-FE LeanBurn
• Большой обзор двигателей Toyota


Более 2000 руководств
по ремонту и техническому обслуживанию
автомобилей различных марок
 









Рейтинг@Mail.ru